Mindfulness Meditations on Riff Spa Sunday ~ Before & After ~ Reaching Your Potential in Life thru Mindfulness

Courtesy of the Commons Getty Collection Galleries World Map by Jose Favian Sosa
Courtesy of the Commons Getty Collection Galleries World Map by Jose Favian Sosa

 

“See that none of you repays another with evil for evil, but always aim to show kindness and seek to do good to one another and to everybody.” ~ (1 Thessalonians 5:15. AMP)

I can still see you standing at the prelude of light. Staring out of the window at the heavens, you looked so lost in thought. Your stature melted away by the ravages of breast cancer’s plight. We were losing ground, loosing tone, losing time, most of all losing the measure of our life. Memories of laughter, the bond we had that will never be broken. Mom can you hear me? I cried out. Now knowing those melodic years have taken flight. You taught me about the world of words and that I needed to love in order to be free. To remember, even though I had to keep it a secret from dad to continue to write and paint. Your everlasting love would allow me to truly see. You have mended my heart when the shards of hurtful words and shattered dreams reside in my soul. To keep on keeping on till the jazz of my life takes control. Shaping the hopes for tomorrow will forever remain.

It will be a decade without our time together on May 10th 2013. Now my memories of you have changed through the perfect storms of my life. May has become the longest month of the year. Oh how I miss you on Mother’s Day when everywhere I turn you are no longer there. Writing has become necessary for me to breathe. I have so many memories when I was six and nobody came to my birthday party, you came into my room wiping my tears. You flopped back and we made imaginary angels a top my canopied pink art deco bedspread. Or the time we went to the shores of Annapolis, Maryland and you got on a bike and came whizzing by me asking how to stop. I didn’t want to scare you so I told you to gently squeeze the hand brakes, but it was too late and you went sailing into the rocky dirt at the end of the trail. We went to the hospital and they wrapped up your leg, and you made me swear to keep it a secret from dad because you knew he would get upset. How about the times we went to the mall with twenty bucks between us and you spending all your money to buy me books and writing tablets. We even tempered the timbre of dad’s death the day after your birthday on May 26th 1994.

My fondest memories are of when I kept my promise to take care of you when your cancer came back in 1997. We fought together cheating death at every turn. Finding out I inherited breast cancer three years later and going back into life saving surgery after 16 long hours, not wanting to go on and you telling me NO. You told me it is not my time that my time is to spend it with you. Your love brought me back to the most blessed life imagined. Even when you had your stroke and could no longer communicate, you gave me the chance to discover no matter what, we were in it for ever. Mom, our CODA will never have an ending. Because the verses of my life are found in those memories, I will continue to keep on keeping on because I have to. Do you have a comment about breast cancer to share? There is strength in numbers. You have the floor! (Excerpt from my Memoir)

And now for the “pièce de résistance. ” I wish you Kindness and goodness are two of those fruit of the Spirit. The Bible tells us that His Kindness leads people to repentance. In other words, kindness advances the Kingdom of God. The more kindness and goodness we show other people, the more we are acting like God. The Bible also tells us that what we sow, we shall reap. When we seek to do good to others, we will reap goodness in our own lives in return. Perhaps Mindfulness should be included as one of the fruits of the Spirit. Peace Out! JBC 😎

This session on reaching your potential uses our 8-point program for developing mindfulness as a skill in daily life. In addition to the spoken words, the subtle background track has embedded binaural beats in the Alpha and Theta wave ranges to help you relax and learn the material more effectively. Join our membership site http://thebraingarage.com/the-feeling.

Japanese translation for meaning

Copyright © 2011-2014 by Jannat Marie/Jazzybeatchick. All rights Reserved.
This material has been copyrighted, feel free to share it with others; it can be distributed via social media or pingbacks or added to websites; please do not change the original content and, provide appropriate credit by including the author’s name @ http://jazzybeatchick.com and your readers shall not be charged by you under any circumstance.

6 thoughts on “Mindfulness Meditations on Riff Spa Sunday ~ Before & After ~ Reaching Your Potential in Life thru Mindfulness

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog, and a lovely post this truly is. It is my desire that we may all come to know the Lord Jesus Christ, God’s Son, fully. In Him we find true fulfillment.

    Like

Comments are closed.