Mindfulness Meditation Spa Sunday ~ on “Self Acceptance”

“If you feel lost, disappointed, hesitant, or weak, return to yourself, to who you are, here and now and when you get there, you will discover yourself, like a lotus flower in full bloom, even in a muddy pond, beautiful and strong.”  ~  Masaru Emoto, Secret Life of Water

When I first  diagnosed with cancer on April 14th 2000 my inner world disintegrated.  I was mom’s care giver and she was suffering with a return of cancer and this time it was end stage.  I realized that I was happiest in 1965 which I so lovingly refer to as “A Year of Musical Living.”   Jazz and mindfulness living introduced me to Maslow, Jung, Siddhartha directed my wake through adolescence and racism,  One major thought was   Self Acceptance is the key to self healing and growth. I was angry, dismayed, anxious because I saw my mom going through chemo and radiation and the side effects were brutal and unforgiving.  I was scared.  It is a known fact that we are harder on ourselves. We say cruel things to ourselves and set  high expectations and standards.  I was in self sabotaging myself mode and was consumed by the noise of living,  Some of the things we have said to ourselves can be things that we would never say to anyone we love. Those negative thoughts and emotions are like poison to the body. We need to all learn to accept ourselves and sending loving thoughts to our body.  Happy Easter!    May you  affirm that “I radiate acceptance.”  John O’Donohue says it best ” Once the soul awakens, the search begins and you can never go back.”  Peace Out!  JBC  😎

 

rhythm primer rest

Copyright © 2011-2014 by Jannat Marie/Jazzybeatchick. All rights Reserved.

This material has been copyrighted,  feel free to share it with others; it can be distributed via social media or pingbacks or added to websites; please do not change the original content and, provide appropriate credit by including the author’s name @ http://jazzybeatchick.com and your readers shall not be charged by you under any circumstance.

4 thoughts on “Mindfulness Meditation Spa Sunday ~ on “Self Acceptance”

Comments are closed.