Jazz Byte ~ Mimi Kirk’s Special Raw Vegan Lasagna (2/2)

I love to experiment in the kitchen and I am slowly converting my eating style to a whole food and simple lifestyle.  The less time I take in cooking and not having to watch what I am eating gives me more time to paint or write.  Now you know, that the best revenge against cancer and disease is best served cold.  In my case, I have included jazz that evokes emotions of imagination and grace.  So without further ado, kick off your shoes, relax, turn on the tunes and enjoy!

Actress, artist and entrepreneur, Mini Kirk, who looks amazingly youthful and sexy at 75 years young, shows us how to make raw vegan lasagna.

In the mix:

3-4 zucchini, sliced long and thin

Raw Vegan Parmesan Cheese
1 ½ cups cashews, soaked 4 hours
4 tsp Irish moss paste (optional)
½ tsp Probiotics powder (to help fermenting and curing process)

Raw Vegan Parmesan Cheese
1 tsp nutritional yeast (not raw)
1 tsp lemon juice
Pinch of two of salt

Pesto
2 cups basil, tightly packed
1-2 cloves garlic
½ cup walnuts or pine nuts, or ¼ cup of cashews

Pesto
2-3 tsp of extra virgin olive oil
Pinch or two of salt

Pasta Sauce
3 medium tomatoes ( 2 cups when cut in quarters)
1 ½ cups sun-dried tomatoes, soaked for 15-20 minutes or until soft
2 cloves garlic
1 tbs tamari, nama, shoyu or Braggs Liquid Aminos
1 ½ tsp of Italian herbs: thyme, rosemary, basil, marjoram
Pinch or two of salt and pepper
Pinch of dried chillies or tiny piece of jalapeno pepper (optional for spice)

Bon appétit!  Till then, Peace Out!  JBC

Copyright © 2013 by Jazzybeatchick. All rights reserved.

This material is has been copyrighted,  feel free to share it with others; it can be distributed via social media or pingbacks and added to websites; please do not change for reading the content, provide appropriate credit by including the author’s name @ http://jazzybeatchick.com and your readers shall not be charged by you under any circumstance.

 

18 thoughts on “Jazz Byte ~ Mimi Kirk’s Special Raw Vegan Lasagna (2/2)

  1. She makes it look so easy…there is a lot of conflicting nutritional advice out there about dairy and meat. It’s so hard to sort through it all. I have enjoyed reading more about it all on your blog.
    Thanks,

    Like

    1. Thank you Denise. It is something that I have been working on before life introduced cancer into my life. My dad you to say :why do you insist on eating rabbit food and hiding in your room.” Besides I grew up in the Pacific NW, the land of the fruits and nuts. And loving it! Take care, JBC 🙂

      Like

    1. I agree. You know I have been so into blogging and writing, I love a healthy, quick way to prepare foods that are good for you, ecofriendly and simplifies my life to suit my temperament. Peace Out! JBC 🙂

      Like

    1. Right On! Thank you for folloing me and I love to get feedback and suggestions that you would like to see. I have been on this planet a long time and what has served me well is that jazz is a perspective on life that looks at challenges like cancer and accept surrendering just enough to find a new flow that will help to reconnect with our sacred place. Thanks for taking the time to share with me. Best Wishes, JBC 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.