Path to Happiness continues…

The positive thought or belief that happiness is found in individual thoughts and behaviors has a profound effect when it is connected to a wider purpose when it includes the well-being of others. So starting today I am going to include in my daily practice the intention to make a point of doing considerate, loving and generous things for others on a daily basis. I want to seize and choose opportunities to do the right thing and express gratitude for all of the kindnesses that I receive.

So I will begin by developing my core strengths that serve as the foundation for building happiness in my life. Next I will reduce the material goods that I have that do not bring happiness. Finding ways to reduce acquisition of material possessions and decluttering my living space by donating the excess stuff I’ve accumulated to date. And last but by no means least, I will begin by asking questions and challenging assumptions which are curiously embedded with judgments, fears and negative beliefs to discover and begin to experience more happiness that exists in this very moment. So let me begin my path to happiness by showing and sharing my gratitude for the people who have touched my life and who mean so much to me and for letting go of those thoughts and beliefs that happiness comes from outside rather than from within. Peace Out!