Hope

Yesterday I volunteered for the Susan G. Komen walk at Seattle Center and it was a wonderful experience and a beautiful day and I was filled with joy, love and hope. Linda walked and carried a sign “In Celebration” for me with her friends as well as “In Memory” for my mom. I felt so blessed.

I am filled with so much hope because it is emotionally necessary for me right now. It serves as a template for me to reach deeper into myself and connecting with a powerful spiritual force and with God. It also allows me to face my fears with a belief that an extraordinary outcome will occur. A belief that the cure and answers to my challenges don’t depend upon external opinions and occurrences. It instills a certainty that a solution will be found and realized. Avoiding despair is the hardest task for me right now and just for today, I am going to explore the spiritual value of hope. Peace Out!