Unknown Territory

Today I am moving into unknown territory. I no longer look to see what I saw yesterday. And the future is moments away. I am working toward getting a better understanding of the fact that I am not able to change anything, maybe influence it by adopting a positive attitude. It is like moving into a new apartment. Everything is new and the neighborhood is different, the people are different and it is just a matter of adjusting to the new environment. I never made the connection with a new day. I realize that this is a fresh start, because what happened yesterday is gone. If I hold onto what happened yesterday, it deprives me from seeing today and the spontaneity is lost. I am not trusting myself to be able to live in the present moment and experience the joy of not knowing what possibilities could be. Nothing is written in stone, the only thing that would be static is the fact that I am living and re-living the past. Good bad or indifferent, that impedes personal growth and expansion. I am tired of re-living and playing tapes of things that happened in the past because they cannot not be rewritten. They are just there and I am the only one that gives memories and thoughts the breath of life for the present. It makes me feel as though I am a prisoner of my own life. So just for today, I am going to see what is new, and when those past thoughts, notions and ideas present themselves I will acknowledge them, but I will not let it affect how I am seeing things today. I am ready to receive and give the love, joy and gratitude that God has given me today. Peace Out!